Did you find what you were looking for? Click here to leave your feedback.

Johnsonville Antenatal Parenting Classes

At the Johnsonville Plunket Antenatal Classes, expectant parents can anticipate:

  • a Tuesday evening 9-week course or 3-day Saturday course facilitated by a fully qualified & practising midwife,
  • learning the essential information to prepare you for pregnancy, birth and learn the practical aspects of parenting once baby is born
  • a friendly environment where important information is shared about your upcoming journey,
  • and most importantly meeting other expecting parents. 

As of 2018 the cost of attending the course is $150 per couple due to Grant Funding from JOHNSONVILLE CHARITABLE TRUST and HUTT MANA CHARITABLE TRUST. There is also a 50% discount available to Community Services Card Holders.  If grant funding is unattainable for a course for any reason the cost will be $210. You will be notified on registration of pricing and grant funding.

 The upcoming schedule of courses for 2018 are as follows, 

Saturday, 13 January 2018 (finishing on Saturday 27 January 2018) 9am-3pm

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 (finishing on Tuesday 10 April 2018) 6.30-8.30pm

Saturday, 14 April 2018 (finishing on Saturday 28 April 2018) 9am-3pm

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 (finishing on Tuesday 26 June 2018) 6.30-8.30pm

Saturday, 7 July 2018 (finishing on Saturday 21 July 2018) 9am-3pm

Tuesday, 31 July 2018 (finishing on Tuesday 25 September 2018) 6.30-8.30pm

Saturday, 29 September 2018 (finishing on Saturday 13 October 2018) 9am-3pm

Tuesday, 16 October 2018 (finishing on Tuesday 11 December 2018) 6.30-8.30pm

Saturday, 8 December 2018 (finishing on Saturday 22 December 2018) 9am-3pm

Johnsonville Plunket reserves the right to cancel or change dates of upcoming courses if we do not have the numbers or funding available.

To book your Antenatal class today email reception@johnsonvilleplunket.org.nz

welly airport

Details

Opening hours: See dates and times above
Phone: 04 478-4900
Address: 19 Rotoiti Street, Wellington, New Zealand
Email: reception@johnsonvilleplunket.org.nz

Services

  • Parenting education
An interesting link from Plunket
Here’s something I read on the Plunket website I thought you might find interesting.
Please separate with commas.